janet fisher~writer

Following strong women through history

To Annie’s in Portland

Heading north to Portland tomorrow, Thursday, June 26, for my book sannie bloom's logoigning and reading event at Annie Bloom’s Books. It’s a lovely store in Multnomah Village, a short hop from where I used to live in Portland. The bookstore is at 7834 SW Capitol Highway.

annie bloom's molly

Pleasant ambience. And they have a delightful black cat named Molly Bloom.

I’ll read a new excerpt from my book, A Place of Her Own: The Legacy of Oregon Pioneer Martha Poindexter Maupin. The event begins at 7 pm, and I’ll begin reading shortly after 7.

For refreshments we’ll have Elkton wines from River’s Edge Winery, with crackers for nibbling.

COMMENT

2 Comments

  1. Tell the people at Elkton that I really enjoyed the wine–far better than whenI used to stop by in the beginning. (Or maybe my palate has improved.)

  2. I’ll tell them you enjoyed it. They’re doing a nice job with it, I think. And they’re very helpful with suggestions.

