Music and Books at Tsunami

Tsunami music side shotThe rich sounds of trumpet and piano added a sweet blend with words, wine, and welcoming conversation at my book signing at Tsunami Books in Eugene yesterday evening.

My cousin Don Fisher played trumpet, with friend Patty Wilgus on piano, offering some easy-listening tunes, and revving it up a little from time to time for something a little sassier.

My daughter Carisa, who works as a reporter for the Roseburg News-Review, snapped a few photos with my camera.

Tsunami with wine and Christiane

 

My other daughter Christiane served wine from the River’s Edge Winery in Elkton near the family farm.

Tsunami signing

 

 

 

I enjoyed signing more books.

 

 

Robin Tsunami video

Tsunami music front shot

 

 

My son-in-law Robin Loznak kept busy shooting video (Update: I’ll post the video of our reading set to music tomorrow; it’s still uploading).

 

 

 

 

More music.

 

 

 

Tsunami Thumbs up

 

And two thumbs up from Nate at Tsunami. 🙂

 

 

 

 

COMMENT